Due to the corona pandemic, it has unfortunately not been possible to honour our fan clubs over the past two years. The first home matchday therefore served as an opportunity to catch up on all honours from the year 2020.

Prior to the match against Leverkusen on Saturday, the following 18 fan clubs were honoured for reaching their 25th anniversary: BVB Fan Club Spargemeinschaft Sundern 1995, BVB Fanclub Ahaus e.V., Let’s Go BVB Gummersbach, Bierussia Niedersachsen, BVB Fanclub Gießen 1995, BVB Fanclub Lattenschuss, BVB Fanclub L.A. e.V., BVB Fanclub Main-Spessart Franken Power 1995, Die Rhöngeier 1995 e.V., Ballermann Hattrop, BVB Fanclub Laer, BVB Fan-Club Dortmund-Ost 95 e.V., BVB-Fanclub Möhnepower 95 Niederbergheim, BVB-Express Oberhessen e.V. 1995, BVB Fan-Club Herdecke – Die Abhängigen, BVB Fan-Club Norderney, Borussia East/Elbborussen, BVB Fanclub Südlohn 1995, Sektion Thurgau. 

Two members of each fan club took part in the ceremony. On the pitch at SIGNAL IDUNA PARK, BVB Managing Director Carsten Cramer, Dr. Christian Hockenjos (Head of Organisation) and BVB legend Wolfgang "Teddy" de Beer presented the fan clubs with an anniversary certificate, a jersey with the number 25 and the fan club name on the back, and a voucher for all BVB fan shops.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank all fan clubs and their members for their years of loyalty.