Five Borussia players will wear new numbers on their back for the 2020/21 season. 

  • Thorgan Hazard is switching from 23 to 10, which has become available through the departure of Mario Götze.  
  • Emre Can takes over the number 23 shirt, which he wore at former clubs Juventus and Liverpool. Can previously wore 27 for BVB.
  • Erling Haaland will lead the line with the number 9 on his back instead of 17.
  • Dan-Axel Zagadou has dropped the number 2 shirt in favour of the number 5, previously held by Achraf Hakimi. 
  • Mateu Morey will wear 2 instead of his original 22. 

All those who purchased a new jersey with one of the originally allocated squad numbers should contact We will be happy to exchange your original order for one of the updated 2020/21 kits. 

The squad numbers at a glance:
1 Roman Bürki
2 Mateu Morey
5 Dan-Axel Zagadou
6 Thomas Delaney
7 Jadon Sancho
8 Mahmoud Dahoud
9 Erling Haaland
10 Thorgan Hazard
11 Marco Reus
13 Raphael Guerreiro
14 Nico Schulz
15 Mats Hummels
16 Manuel Akanji
18 Leonardo Balerdi
19 Julian Brandt
23 Emre Can
24 Thomas Meunier
25 Luca Unbehaun
26 Lukasz Piszczek
28 Axel Witsel
29 Marcel Schmelzer
32 Giovanni Reyna
35 Marwin Hitz
37 Tobias Raschl