Instagram Twitch onefootballLogo




First team

Five Borussia players nominated for Bundesliga "Team of the Season"

  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image

Five BVB players have been nominated for the Bundesliga "Team of the Season". In total, 40 players from the German top flight are up for selection, with Gregor Kobel, Nico Schlotterbeck, Julian Brandt, Donyell Malen and Niclas Füllkrug in the running for the Black & Yellows. Fans can vote here for their 11 favourites up until Monday 22 April (9:00 CEST).

The final line-up for the "Team of the Season" will be determined by a jury that consists of an expert panel made up of Bundesliga legends and selected media partners (weighting: 30%). In addition to the expert panel, fans have a heavily weighted share in the voting (40%). The team captains of the 18 clubs are eligible to vote as well (30%). The voting is carried out by the DFL in cooperation with EA FC 24. 

The "Player of the Season" will be announced around the time of Matchday 34 too. This is determined by the fan votes for the Team of the Season as well as the club and expert votes.

Vote now for Kobel, Schlotterbeck, Brandt, Malen and Füllkrug!